March 27, 2023

E-40 Releases First Album From ‘The Definition’ Trilogy

Earlier this week, Bay Area rapper E-40 announced that he has new music coming soon in a trilogy of projects.On  August 24th, the California native dropped the first installment to The Definition trilogy, The Gift Of Gab which is labeled  with “the ability to speak with eloquence and fluency.” The three-part Definition Series consists of albums titled: The Gift Of Gab, Rule of Thumb and Practice Makes Paper.

This recent release is E-40’s 28th studio album and his first since 2016’s two-part The D-Boy Diary: Book 1 and Book 2. The project is laced with twelve tracks featuring guest appearances from Vince Staples, Ty Dolla $ign, Kent Jones, and more. Vince Staples and G Perico tag team on “Aint Talking About Nothing,” while Ty Dolla $ign hops on “One Night,” Kent Jones hypes up the hook on “Who You Talking To”. Closing out the album  is “When life Shows Up” outro featuring Mike Marshall and sampled comments from Dr. Cornel West about his dedication to uplifting Black and Brown children.

The new full-length LP is now available in its entirety on iTunes, Apple Music, and Spotify. Take a listen and let us know what you think! You can also watch the official video for his first single off the project “Wicked” featuring Rich Rocka below.

E-40’s The Gift of Gab Tracklist

  1. “Ballhog” featuring Stresmatic
  2. “The Pots & Pan Man”
  3. “Winning”
  4. “Who You Talking To” featuring Kent Jones
  5. “Wicked” featuring Rich Rocka
  6. “Ain’t Talkin Bout Nothing” featuring G Perico and Vince Staples
  7. “One Night” featuring Ty Dolla $ign and Konshens
  8. “Relax” featuring Problem
  9. “The Pack Attack” featuring Sada Baby and FMB DZ
  10. “Dennys”
  11. “These Days” featuring Yhung T.O.
  12. “When Life Shows Up” featuring Mike Marshall and Dr. Cornel West


Leave a Reply

Previous post Slitta Releases Debut Album “Pink & Red” + Video For “House Party” (Watch)
Next post Sofia Fehri Drops New Single “Down”
%d bloggers like this: